Somerset County Council
.

One Teams Somerset

 

One Teams, have been working in Somerset since the Halcon One Team was first established in 2013. They are designed to bring a multi-agency focus on our areas of highest demand to the public sector. Across the county there are variations on the name, including ‘Shape Mendip’ and ‘Together Teams’ in Sedgemoor, but they all share the same vision.

Teams are structured on an award-winning model that provides an effective way for agencies working closely together to support vulnerable communities. They have been established in the areas of Somerset that have significant deprivation issues, as identified in the National Indices of Multiple Deprivation. 

Teams meet regularly to consider local concerns and co-ordinate partnership working to provide sustainable solutions for individuals, families and communities, which prevent problems escalating and costs to the public sector increasing. 

Teams have a co-ordinator, and are made up of local practitioners from a range of services including local authorities, social housing landlords, Neighbourhood Policing Team, getset, schools and local mental health services, and have links with services such as the Safeguarding and Co-ordination Unit, Adults and Children's Social Care and SDAS.

One Team Toolkit has been developed in collaboration with the existing One Teams which includes templates and guidance for standard policy and procedures. The toolkit also covers; One Team – Vision, Principles and Method, Local Context – Deprivation and Demand, Governance, Threshold guidance and Risk Assessment, and a suggested Self-evaluation document

Area contact information

Halcon - Rich Shadrick - R.Shadrick@tauntondeane.gov.uk

North Taunton - Angela Bolitho - A.Bolitho@tauntondeane.gov.uk

Wellington - Pete Joint - P.Joint@tauntondeane.gov.uk

West Somerset - Pete Joint - P.Joint@tauntondeane.gov.uk

East Bridgwater - Kristy Blackwell - kristy.blackwell@sedgemoor.gov.uk

Burnham and Highbridge - Judie Jones - judie.jones@Sedgemoor.gov.uk

South Bridgwater - Rob Semple - Rob.Semple@Sedgemoor.gov.uk

Mendip - Kieran Taaffe - Kieran.Taaffe@mendip.gov.uk

Chard - Emma Baker - emma.baker@southsomerset.gov.uk

Yeovil - PS Claire Leonard (Chair) - Claire.Leonard@avonandsomerset.pnn.police.uk

General enquiries - Andy Lloyd - ALloyd@somerset.gov.uk 

» Indicates required fields

Feedback form
Was this information helpful? »